Friday, March 22, 2013

The Salon is a Big Winner at the MAC Awards!

We are so thrilled to announce that The Salon took home 2 MAC Awards at last evening's festivities.

2013 MAC Award Winner for Best Open Mic

2013 MAC Award Winner for Best Host - Variety Show / Series or Open Mic

We're also thrilled to announce that Salon board member, Bill Zeffiro, won 2 MAC Awards - for Best Piano Bar / Restaurant Singing Entertainer, and Best Special Musical Material, for his song, "My Kind Of Guy" which he created and debuted at The Salon in 2012.

Some other notable winners, who have all been Salon guest hosts, co-hosts, or Salon Spotlight:

Eric Michael Gillett AND Gretchen Reinhagen (Best Director)
Barry Levitt (Best Musical Director)
Alison Nusbaum (Best NY Debut - Female)
T Oliver Reid (Best Male Vocalist)
Adam Shapiro (Best Musical Comedy Performer)
Lennie Watts (Best Major Artist)
Elain St George (Hanson Award)

And.. who can forget the amazing nominees from our Salon family:

Salon producer Tanya Moberly, Salon board members Raissa Katona Bennett and Sue Matsuki, Peter Napolitano, Steven Ray Watkins, Richard Eisenberg (with Peter Napolitano and Barry Levitt), Marissa Mulder, Bob Diamond, Corinna Sowers-Adler, Terese Genecco, Marieann Meringolo, Dana Lorge, Tracy Stark, Stearns Matthews, Jim Speake, Mary Liz McNamara, Ritt Henn, Shaynee Rainbolt, and numerous others!

And... this Sunday, we're excited to welcome 2013 double MAC Award winner, Stacy Sullivan (Best Female Vocalist, and Best Recording), who will be co-hosting The Salon. Come out and celebrate with us!

- Erin Cronican
Blogette for The Salon

No comments:

Post a Comment